play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great purchase and fantastic after service.

    By Billy A on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Have dealt with Leicester Autos several times and every time I have been impressed with their service. An exceptional experience every time with customer satisfaction delivered expertly. First class vehicle at a good price and a good trade in value on my old car.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 20/01/19

    Hello Billy thanks so much for your positive review.If you need anything just call me. Best Regards Steve and the Leicester Autos team.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience.

    By Adrian H on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    With 97 clear photos and a long video, I felt familiar with the Lexus before I even drove it. Important, as I had come a long way. No disappointments. Good value.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 20/01/19

    Thanks Adrian for your review and i hope you enjoy your new car. Best Regards Steve and the Leicester Autos team.


  • 5

    Very good car company in a nice location

    By Will P on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Passat from Leicester Autos Ltd and found the experience to be very good. Left to view the car at my own pace and take for a test drive without feeling any pressure for a sale. It's a great car!

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 20/01/19

    Thanks Will,a real pleasure dealing with you.We really appreciate your business. All the best. Steve and the Leicester Autos team.


  • 5

    Beautiful Jaguar XKR .....

    By James R on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I called Steve to enquire about the Car he had advertised, it’s always difficult buying something 200 miles away which was the case with myself. I explained that I was very very fussy with my cars and asked Steve to give me an accurate description of the vehicle. When I arrived to see the car I found it to be in first class condition as per his description. Steve also managed to get me a fabulous deal with a 2 year comphrehsive Warrenty. The service I received was very professional, friendly and honest . Steve was pleasure to do business with. I would not hesitate in buying another car from Leicester Autos or recommending them to anybody who is looking for proper old school service. Thanks to Steve and Kelly.


  • 5

    Best experience I’ve had buying a new car!!

    By Andy S on 01 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From first contact with Steve to hand over of my new car with Matt was the best service I’ve ever had in buying a car. Very professional, very informative of my new cars history and features/running costs (which is a must these days) I would not hesitate to return or recommend this garage to anyone.When I collected my new car everything was ready for me no hanging around. 5* garage 5* service 5* for the quality of my new purchase. Well done guys

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 20/01/19

    Thanks for you your kind review Andy.It means so much to our company that our customers are 100% happy with our cars and the service we offer.I hope you have many miles of happy motoring in your car. Best Regards Steve and the leicester autos team.


  • 5

    Superb local dealer

    By Kevin B on 29 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can't speak highly enough of Steve at Leicester Autos. He was patience personified and went to considerable effort to answer a number of questions about the car - including sending it to a workshop for some investigation and contacting the previous owner on my behalf. Once I had decided to proceed, he made sure the car was properly prepped (at considerable expense to himself) and proactively kept me informed along the way. Most importantly, it was refreshing to be treated with respect and honesty - which was in sharp contrast to other cars that I looked at where everyone seems to assume you were born the day before and have never purchased a car before. I saw Steve deal with other customers in exactly the same manner. Of the 40+ cars i've bought from dealers over the years, I can't think of a better experience and would be happy to buy from Steve again.


  • 5

    MINI COUPE

    By Toby K on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    WOW. What an experience. Matt and Steve were incredibly helpful, fair, honest and genuine. I travelled 3 hours for the car in question and I was not disappointed at all. I would definitely recommend and will look them up when it comes to changing cars again. Thanks

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 28/10/18

    Thanks for taking your time leaving us a kind review Toby.We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new Mini Coupe. All the best. Steve and Mathew.


  • 5

    2014 Volkswagen CC

    By Stephen D on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased the above car recently and can only describe the manner of the transaction as remarkable efficient, quick and friendly. I traveled from Ireland and felt I could buy based on trust (& 83 photos!) which really took the hassle out of the experience. This is an ideal location for somebody traveling from Dublin to the Uk to buy a car( 1 hour to EMA where you will be collected and less than 30 minutes to the dealership). Beautiful car, no issues, top men, highly recommended​.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 01/10/18

    Hello Stephen thankyou for your time and your kind review.I am really glad you had a great buying experience with us at Leicester Autos.I hope you enjoy your new Passat CC and you have many happy miles of motoring. All the best. Steve and Mathew.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jack E on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Bmw 1 series m sport from here and everything went as smooth as possible, they were a really good help and were great at sorting everything out for me, they were kind enough to pay for the delivery of the car, which was more than 140 miles away, to top it off the car was exactly as described and I couldn’t be happier, incredibly good dealership, thanks alot

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 16/06/18

    Hello Jack i hope you are well and enjoying your new BMW .Thank you for taking your time to end me such a nice review.Really mean a lot to u here at Leicester Auto that are customers are very happy with there buying experience. All the best. Steve and the team.


  • 5

    5 Star Service and Quality at a fair price

    By Tim and Gaynor G on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased our car from Steve at Leicester Autos last weekend and I must say that every car sales place should take a leaf out of their book. Steve is very helpful, friendly, honest and very professional. He gave us a fair price on the car we traded in with him and all paperwork was sorted within 1/2 hour. The level of service is second to none, he even swapped our private plates and car tax over for us so when we picked it up we had nothing to do except drive it away. I would have no hesitation in recommending Steve and his staff to anyone and when we are ready to upgrade in the future we will definitely be back to Leicester Autos. Thanks for everything Steve

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 24/05/18

    Thanks for your kind review guys it was such a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for your business. Best Regards Steve and Mathew. Leicester Autos