play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    best buying experience!

    By daniel y on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    wonderful experience in buying my mercedes from here... made the buying experience very easy, answered all my questions and made sure i was happy even after the car was taken, wouldnt hesitate to buy from here again. thanks guys!

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 11/03/18

    Thanks for your business Dan.All the best for the future and we hope we might see you again. Best Regards Steve and the team.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Andrew C on 01 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW from Leicester Autos in December2017 and all i can say is the ehole experience was great. He was friendly, relaxed and not at all pushy. I got a decent px price and he was very fair with the prep of my 'new' car


  • 5

    Highly recommend...

    By Mike h H on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service brought a freelander off him....really pleased and would highly recommen...as others have said how a car dealer should be firm but fair...


  • 5

    An excellent car buying experience

    By Ben E on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealing with Steve was a pleasure from the start. The initial phone call was really useful and he had all the time in the world for my queries. The website was clear and he provided all the information I wanted, including loads of images. This was important as I needed to travel across the country to get there. He collected me from the train station and was very easy going. Once we arrived at the garage he left me look through all the paperwork and the car itself and I was able to take it for a test drive (as far as I wanted). At the same time if I had any questions he was right there and was happy to sort anything. The deal itself was a pleasure and he went through everything efficiently and effectively. The Dacia I bought is a brilliant little 4x4 and is doing excellently. I'll definitely be looking to Leicester Autos first when I'm next looking for a car. Fair prices and brilliant service. Thanks Steve.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 25/01/18

    Hello Ben,thanks a lot for your kind and honest review.It was a pleasure meeting you and im pleased you are very happy with the car. Thanks for your business and i wish you all the best. Many thanks. Steve


  • 5

    Positive result

    By Steve H on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service by Leicester Autos from start to finish. I travelled over 70 miles to view this car and was not disappointed as it was as advertised and the process to buy it was efficient and easy. I would strongly recommend this dealer

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 14/11/17

    Thank you for your positive review and your business Steve.We hope you have many happy years of motoring in your new car. Regards Steve Leicester Autos


  • 5

    No response at all.

    By Carol C on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have rang this dealer showing interest in one of their vehicles.They didn't ring me back so I reserved the vehicle on line still no response.I emailed interest in the vehicle and still didn't get a response!!! Therefore I have come to the conclusion that if their pre sales are inept then their after care will be absent too.I will be taking my business elsewhere.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 06/05/18

    Customer only left land line number which we called but no answer.In the mean time the car was sold that same day.Maybe a good idea to leave a mobile number next time? Steve


  • 5

    Fabulous!!!!

    By Lucia P on 08 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wow!! Where to start! From very first contact to driving away in my new car was a dream. These guys are so professional and genuine. Friendly and not pushy and a fabulous range of vehicles. I am now the very proud owner of my gorgeous new car and I could not be happier. I would not hesitate to use them again and again. Thank you so much. X

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 08/10/17

    Thank you for your kind review Lucia.We do hope you have many happy years motoring in your new car. Best Regards Steve.


  • 5

    Outstanding after sales service.

    By Gwen W on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a Peugeot 2008 for sale on Auto trader at leicester Autos, rang Steve, arranged to have new MOT and save it till I got there to look (round trip 160 miles). Fantastic car, as described, good price, realistic pt ex. buying experience a pleasure.Got home, later that evening the altenater cable broke! mended next day at Peugeot dealer, Steve took care of the bill, as had given me 6 mths engine and gearbox warranty. No fuss, no stress, just took care of it. Excellent after sales service , can't recommend enough. Thanks Steve.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kevin H on 20 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service, very friendly staff. Great service ,very quick and easy process.


  • 5

    Costumer-friendly first class dealer

    By Alexander K on 02 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Although It was for me the first time to buy a car in UK I had everytime the feeling that I can trust this dealer. Normally I don't do this, but at Steve I had the impression that I can trust him. Steve has a fascinating great knowledge of human nature He was very professional, relaxed and helpful. The BMW which we have bouhgt was and is in a pretty good condition for his age. In general verry satisfied. Thanks again Steve.