play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent service, highly recommended.

    By LOUISE S on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't be more helpful and informative. Quality Car in excellent condition with attention payed to detail and great after sales package. Even helped to arrange my personal admin etc. Would recommend highly

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thank you for your kind words Louise.Im really pleased that your happy with the car and the service that you feel you had.I wish you many happy years of safe motoring in your new X3.Please send my regards to the rest of the family. Steve


  • 5

    5* SERVICE - EXCELLENT

    By S K on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I don't know where to start just bought my first BMW 1 series 62 plate. STEVE what a gentleman made everything possible from test drive, part exchange to finance, smooth and easy deal. I am so happy it just feels unreal the whole process and driving this beautiful car. Would 100 % recommend Leicester Autos Ltd. Thank you to STEVE and his colleagues.


  • 5

    Good Car Buying Experience

    By W L on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought a car from Leicester Autos Ltd, I dealt with Steve who was a pleasure to deal with and who seemed to have a very good knowledge of the products on offer. The part exchange on my car offered was reasonable and around the mark I expected although i would always want more, wishful thinking. We did initially have an issue with the central locking, this was working perfectly on the day of our test drive so not within the sellers control, I returned the car, Steve resolved the problem and a replacement faulty part was fitted at no cost to myself, in the meantime Steve lent me a replacement car whilst the car was repaired at the local Audi dealer. I have not had the car that long but enjoying it at present (A6 Avant S Line), I have no reason to believe following on from the after service above that i would have any issue with returning to Leicester Autos Ltd to buy another car when required.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thank you for your repy Wally.It means a lot to me personally and my business that my customers are 100% happy with their cars and the service they receive. I wish you well for the future. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Leicester Autos-First Class

    By Alison M on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    At no point did we feel pressured into purchasing a car. Steve was very professional, relaxed and helpful hence we have come away with a high quality car at a good price. Overall totally satisfied

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thank you for your review Alison. Happy customers means everything to our business. I hope you enjoy many years of happy motoring in your new car. All the best. Steve


  • 5

    Freelander 2 Purchase

    By J A on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thankyou for our 5star review.***** All the best. Steve


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round.

    By Neil P on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Steve was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. We were comparing a few cars and his knowledge and advice helped us make the right decision for our requirements and budget. We will definitely be using Leicester Autos again.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Hello Neil and Kate. Thank you for your business. I was a pleasure in looking after you in your purchase. I'm very pleased your 100% happy with your car and the service you have received. Wish you and the family well. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Helpful staff and love my new Quashqai

    By CARRA P on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Happy with my Quashqai, very helpful staff and when the hand brake felt slack I took it back and it was fixed same day no question asked, which is very good for a car dealer.


  • 5

    Highly Professional and Competent Independant

    By Alan R on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Management and colleagues provided a very personal and professional experience during the purchase of my beautiful Mercedes C220 Bluetec. It is worth noting that prestige German vehicles are highly sophisticated with lots of complexity and some potential for snags like software updates etc., so it is always a possibility that a used purchase - even from a main dealer - will not necessarily mean receipt of a fault free vehicle. The important point here is how ANY dealer responds to these issues with the product itself. This dealer has been highly courteous and supportive without fail. They have been very cooperative and used competent sources of technical support both on-site and from external specialists. From the experience during this very positive car buying experience, my advice is not to first exclude the choice, advice and service offered at Leicester Autos - before just proceeding to you selected marque main dealer. Thanks again, superb customer service.


  • 5

    Buying a used car?

    By Robert S on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Last November was the first time in many years that I had bought a used car, I was a little sceptical but the owner at Leicester Autos really went out of his way to be helpful and professional, I would not hesitate recommending them to anyone interested in purchasing a quality used car.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 20/01/19

    Dear Robert thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a positive review.We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy tour new car. All the best. Steve and the Leicester Autos team


  • 5

    Great purchase and fantastic after service.

    By Billy A on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Have dealt with Leicester Autos several times and every time I have been impressed with their service. An exceptional experience every time with customer satisfaction delivered expertly. First class vehicle at a good price and a good trade in value on my old car.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 20/01/19

    Hello Billy thanks so much for your positive review.If you need anything just call me. Best Regards Steve and the Leicester Autos team.