play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round.

    By Neil P on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Steve was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. We were comparing a few cars and his knowledge and advice helped us make the right decision for our requirements and budget. We will definitely be using Leicester Autos again.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Hello Neil and Kate. Thank you for your business. I was a pleasure in looking after you in your purchase. I'm very pleased your 100% happy with your car and the service you have received. Wish you and the family well. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Helpful staff and love my new Quashqai

    By CARRA P on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Happy with my Quashqai, very helpful staff and when the hand brake felt slack I took it back and it was fixed same day no question asked, which is very good for a car dealer.


  • 5

    Great purchase and fantastic after service.

    By Billy A on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Have dealt with Leicester Autos several times and every time I have been impressed with their service. An exceptional experience every time with customer satisfaction delivered expertly. First class vehicle at a good price and a good trade in value on my old car.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience.

    By Adrian H on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    With 97 clear photos and a long video, I felt familiar with the Lexus before I even drove it. Important, as I had come a long way. No disappointments. Good value.


  • 5

    Very good car company in a nice location

    By Will P on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Passat from Leicester Autos Ltd and found the experience to be very good. Left to view the car at my own pace and take for a test drive without feeling any pressure for a sale. It's a great car!


  • 5

    Beautiful Jaguar XKR .....

    By James R on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I called Steve to enquire about the Car he had advertised, it’s always difficult buying something 200 miles away which was the case with myself. I explained that I was very very fussy with my cars and asked Steve to give me an accurate description of the vehicle. When I arrived to see the car I found it to be in first class condition as per his description. Steve also managed to get me a fabulous deal with a 2 year comphrehsive Warrenty. The service I received was very professional, friendly and honest . Steve was pleasure to do business with. I would not hesitate in buying another car from Leicester Autos or recommending them to anybody who is looking for proper old school service. Thanks to Steve and Kelly.


  • 5

    Best experience I’ve had buying a new car!!

    By Andy S on 01 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From first contact with Steve to hand over of my new car with Matt was the best service I’ve ever had in buying a car. Very professional, very informative of my new cars history and features/running costs (which is a must these days) I would not hesitate to return or recommend this garage to anyone.When I collected my new car everything was ready for me no hanging around. 5* garage 5* service 5* for the quality of my new purchase. Well done guys


  • 5

    Superb local dealer

    By Kevin B on 29 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can't speak highly enough of Steve at Leicester Autos. He was patience personified and went to considerable effort to answer a number of questions about the car - including sending it to a workshop for some investigation and contacting the previous owner on my behalf. Once I had decided to proceed, he made sure the car was properly prepped (at considerable expense to himself) and proactively kept me informed along the way. Most importantly, it was refreshing to be treated with respect and honesty - which was in sharp contrast to other cars that I looked at where everyone seems to assume you were born the day before and have never purchased a car before. I saw Steve deal with other customers in exactly the same manner. Of the 40+ cars i've bought from dealers over the years, I can't think of a better experience and would be happy to buy from Steve again.


  • 5

    MINI COUPE

    By Toby K on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    WOW. What an experience. Matt and Steve were incredibly helpful, fair, honest and genuine. I travelled 3 hours for the car in question and I was not disappointed at all. I would definitely recommend and will look them up when it comes to changing cars again. Thanks

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 28/10/18

    Thanks for taking your time leaving us a kind review Toby.We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new Mini Coupe. All the best. Steve and Mathew.


  • 5

    2014 Volkswagen CC

    By Stephen D on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased the above car recently and can only describe the manner of the transaction as remarkable efficient, quick and friendly. I traveled from Ireland and felt I could buy based on trust (& 83 photos!) which really took the hassle out of the experience. This is an ideal location for somebody traveling from Dublin to the Uk to buy a car( 1 hour to EMA where you will be collected and less than 30 minutes to the dealership). Beautiful car, no issues, top men, highly recommended​.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 01/10/18

    Hello Stephen thankyou for your time and your kind review.I am really glad you had a great buying experience with us at Leicester Autos.I hope you enjoy your new Passat CC and you have many happy miles of motoring. All the best. Steve and Mathew.