play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A well worth long drive sales experience

    By PAUL L on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic welcome and fully relaxed, no pressure sales experience. I had travelled from Newport, South Wales some two and half hours. The car was beautifully prepared and ready for me to view and test drive. A really good deal on my part exchange and after spending a couple of hours completing the necessary paperwork, I was driving a new car home. Would thoroughly recommend Steve for his professional approach, wished I had found him many years ago as I would not hesitate in future purchases. Many thanks.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 10/08/17

    Dear Paul, meeting you was a pleasure. I thank you for your kind words,they mean a great deal to me personally and my business. I wish you and the family all the best for the future, and hopefully we can do business again. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent garage & after sales :)

    By LES A on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    After being disappointed by the condition of 4 other cars at other garages Steve gave us a walk around inspection of the car over the phone so we didn't have a wasted 90 mile journey! The car was as described and I found Steve to be really genuine and helpful! There wasn't any pushing to buy & gave us plenty of time to test drive & make a decision, Steve also made the part exchange really easy and sorted all the paperwork out the same day so we could drive the new car home!, We did have a fault develop which Steve was very reassuring about and got fixed without needing to return the car 90 miles away!! Excellent garage highly recommended thanks again!!

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 10/08/17

    Hello Les,sorry you had a small problem but unfortunately as you know these things can happen. I thank you for your kind and truthful review and wish you all the best. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Alan F on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Landrover Discovery 3 and as I was limited to space Steve allowed me to take the car to my home some 25 miles away for a test drive and check that It was suitable for me. Luckily it was! Steve was most helpful throughout and had several jobs done to make sure the car was to my liking. A thoroughly good sales experience and Steve's "tuition " as I had never driven an automatic before was most helpful.Pleased to recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 10/08/17

    Dear Alan thank you for your review its very important to my business that all our customers are happy with there cars and the service the recieve.I hope you and you wife have many happy camping trips in the Discovery. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Great service received.

    By SARAH N on 25 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Steve was very helpful. Having not bought a car for many years Steve made the sale very simple and quick. So far everything is great. Really happy with our new car.


  • 5

    5 Stars for Leicester Autos Ltd

    By Phillip K on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Possibly the easiest car purchase I have ever made. Steve's courteous and friendly approach with no 'hard sell' was a welcome change from some of our previous ventures into the second hand car market. The quality of the cars for sale was evident and prices were competitive. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leicester Autos Ltd.


  • 5

    excellent service, highly recommended.

    By LOUISE S on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't be more helpful and informative. Quality Car in excellent condition with attention payed to detail and great after sales package. Even helped to arrange my personal admin etc. Would recommend highly

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thank you for your kind words Louise.Im really pleased that your happy with the car and the service that you feel you had.I wish you many happy years of safe motoring in your new X3.Please send my regards to the rest of the family. Steve


  • 5

    5* SERVICE - EXCELLENT

    By S K on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I don't know where to start just bought my first BMW 1 series 62 plate. STEVE what a gentleman made everything possible from test drive, part exchange to finance, smooth and easy deal. I am so happy it just feels unreal the whole process and driving this beautiful car. Would 100 % recommend Leicester Autos Ltd. Thank you to STEVE and his colleagues.


  • 5

    Good Car Buying Experience

    By W L on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought a car from Leicester Autos Ltd, I dealt with Steve who was a pleasure to deal with and who seemed to have a very good knowledge of the products on offer. The part exchange on my car offered was reasonable and around the mark I expected although i would always want more, wishful thinking. We did initially have an issue with the central locking, this was working perfectly on the day of our test drive so not within the sellers control, I returned the car, Steve resolved the problem and a replacement faulty part was fitted at no cost to myself, in the meantime Steve lent me a replacement car whilst the car was repaired at the local Audi dealer. I have not had the car that long but enjoying it at present (A6 Avant S Line), I have no reason to believe following on from the after service above that i would have any issue with returning to Leicester Autos Ltd to buy another car when required.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thank you for your repy Wally.It means a lot to me personally and my business that my customers are 100% happy with their cars and the service they receive. I wish you well for the future. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Leicester Autos-First Class

    By Alison M on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    At no point did we feel pressured into purchasing a car. Steve was very professional, relaxed and helpful hence we have come away with a high quality car at a good price. Overall totally satisfied

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thank you for your review Alison. Happy customers means everything to our business. I hope you enjoy many years of happy motoring in your new car. All the best. Steve


  • 5

    Freelander 2 Purchase

    By J A on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Thankyou for our 5star review.***** All the best. Steve