play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round.

    By Neil P on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Steve was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. We were comparing a few cars and his knowledge and advice helped us make the right decision for our requirements and budget. We will definitely be using Leicester Autos again.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 22/07/17

    Hello Neil and Kate. Thank you for your business. I was a pleasure in looking after you in your purchase. I'm very pleased your 100% happy with your car and the service you have received. Wish you and the family well. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Helpful staff and love my new Quashqai

    By CARRA P on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Happy with my Quashqai, very helpful staff and when the hand brake felt slack I took it back and it was fixed same day no question asked, which is very good for a car dealer.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Andrew C on 01 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW from Leicester Autos in December2017 and all i can say is the ehole experience was great. He was friendly, relaxed and not at all pushy. I got a decent px price and he was very fair with the prep of my 'new' car


  • 5

    Highly recommend...

    By Mike h H on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service brought a freelander off him....really pleased and would highly recommen...as others have said how a car dealer should be firm but fair...


  • 5

    An excellent car buying experience

    By Ben E on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealing with Steve was a pleasure from the start. The initial phone call was really useful and he had all the time in the world for my queries. The website was clear and he provided all the information I wanted, including loads of images. This was important as I needed to travel across the country to get there. He collected me from the train station and was very easy going. Once we arrived at the garage he left me look through all the paperwork and the car itself and I was able to take it for a test drive (as far as I wanted). At the same time if I had any questions he was right there and was happy to sort anything. The deal itself was a pleasure and he went through everything efficiently and effectively. The Dacia I bought is a brilliant little 4x4 and is doing excellently. I'll definitely be looking to Leicester Autos first when I'm next looking for a car. Fair prices and brilliant service. Thanks Steve.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 25/01/18

    Hello Ben,thanks a lot for your kind and honest review.It was a pleasure meeting you and im pleased you are very happy with the car. Thanks for your business and i wish you all the best. Many thanks. Steve


  • 5

    Positive result

    By Steve H on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service by Leicester Autos from start to finish. I travelled over 70 miles to view this car and was not disappointed as it was as advertised and the process to buy it was efficient and easy. I would strongly recommend this dealer

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 14/11/17

    Thank you for your positive review and your business Steve.We hope you have many happy years of motoring in your new car. Regards Steve Leicester Autos


  • 5

    No response at all.

    By Carol C on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have rang this dealer showing interest in one of their vehicles.They didn't ring me back so I reserved the vehicle on line still no response.I emailed interest in the vehicle and still didn't get a response!!! Therefore I have come to the conclusion that if their pre sales are inept then their after care will be absent too.I will be taking my business elsewhere.


  • 5

    Fabulous!!!!

    By Lucia P on 08 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wow!! Where to start! From very first contact to driving away in my new car was a dream. These guys are so professional and genuine. Friendly and not pushy and a fabulous range of vehicles. I am now the very proud owner of my gorgeous new car and I could not be happier. I would not hesitate to use them again and again. Thank you so much. X

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 08/10/17

    Thank you for your kind review Lucia.We do hope you have many happy years motoring in your new car. Best Regards Steve.


  • 5

    Outstanding after sales service.

    By Gwen W on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a Peugeot 2008 for sale on Auto trader at leicester Autos, rang Steve, arranged to have new MOT and save it till I got there to look (round trip 160 miles). Fantastic car, as described, good price, realistic pt ex. buying experience a pleasure.Got home, later that evening the altenater cable broke! mended next day at Peugeot dealer, Steve took care of the bill, as had given me 6 mths engine and gearbox warranty. No fuss, no stress, just took care of it. Excellent after sales service , can't recommend enough. Thanks Steve.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kevin H on 20 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service, very friendly staff. Great service ,very quick and easy process.


Leicester Autos Ltd

Telephone:
07718 077915

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 08:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Leicester Autos Ltd

Address:
82-86 Leicester Road,
Mountsorrel,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE12 7AN