play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb Service

    By Dave P on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from Steve. I didn't have to travel to Leicester to see the Mini that we wanted to buy the 45 photos of the car were enough for me and my wife to buy it without seeing it. Steve assured us that the car was as described and if we had any problems he would get them sorted. Agreed a price on my wifes part exchange and the deal was done i a very short time. We didn't have to go to collect the car as it was arranged for it to be delivered to our home. For some people this might seem a little strange, buying a car without seeing it, but when it arrived it was exactly how Steve had said ( also a big thank you to Phil the delivery driver ). My wife is absolutely thrilled to bits with the Mini and we wouldn't hesitate in using Steve at Leicester Autos to purchase another car. Thanks again Steve.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 16/06/18

    Im glad everyone's happy Dave and that you felt that you were treated well.It can be a little nerve racking id image buying a car that you have never seen before but im really glad you were totally happy with the experience. Hopefully we will have a long sunny summer so you can get the roof down. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Great Deal, Great Customer Service

    By MIKE S on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth purchase ultimately- Very happy with all aspects of our dealings with the owner at Leicester Autos. A very relaxed, friendly and knowledgeable guy. Would highly recommend this dealership.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 24/05/18

    Dear Mike and Sue,thankyou so much for your business.We really do hope you enjoy your new Audi A5.It was a pleasure meeting you both. Best Regards Steve Leicester Autos


  • 5

    Very good. Helpful easy going genuine.

    By SAM R on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good and helpful easy going. No fuss. Car was as is.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 06/05/18

    Thankyou Sam.We do hope you enjoy your new Evoque. Best Regards to you and Richard. Steve


  • 5

    Excellent no pressure purchase.

    By Nicolas P on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent no pressure purchase. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Had a lengthy test drive and given plenty of time alone to examine the car in detail. Part exchanged my vehicle there and then - completed the paperwork on line including a name change on the V5, re taxing the vehicle and retaining my existing reg. The paperwork took less than 30 mins and I was ready to drive home in the car . Would recommend this company.10/10.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 04/05/18

    Dear Nicolas thank you for your kind review.It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and selling you the Porsche.We wish you well and hopefully see you again in the future. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    A great buying experience

    By Dave P on 17 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently travelled from south wales to Leicester Auto's to purchase a car. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from the owner. The car was exactly as it had been described to me over the phone, if not better ! We were left to look around the car on our own with no pressure from a salesman peering over our shoulder every five minutes. we had been reassuringly told that should we require any help or assistance to "just ask" We subsequently purchased the car and then had it delivered down to us in Wales the following week. In summary, a very professional car sales with quality vehicles at very competitive prices. We would have no hesitation in recommending Leicester Auto's to any one looking to purchase their next car. Many thanks again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By NICHOLAS K on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great car at a fair price, and excellent service. Many thanks

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 16/04/18

    Thanks for your review Nick.I hope you enjoy your new 420 Coupe. Kind Regards Steve and the team.


  • 5

    Marathon dealer

    By TIM G on 10 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Forget your mega sized car warehouse dealer with all the under the table add on's, come to a real car dealer who provides quality cars at fair prices and no nonsense valuations for trade in. I dealt with Leicester autos Ltd from over 140 miles away and found him help full and honest. Great, clear and informative adverts, good communications and, on the day of trade, no pushy, hard sell of other add on products. crowded lot full of nice autos, difficult to see around but ask and they could'nt be more helpful. Do yourself a favour check this guy' s vehicles out, have a nice experience and deal with an old fashioned people person wanting to deal with you leaving you wanting recomend them to friends and return yourself to deal with them again. Thank you both, love the car and will tell anyone who asks to try you out when looking to change motors. Good luck with the marathon matey, a true five star dealer worthy of a good review.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 11/03/18

    Thankyou for our ***** review Tim!! I hope you really enjoy the new car.All the best for the upcoming retirement.You also keep enjoying your marathon walking trips. Wishing you well. Steve


  • 5

    A positive buying experience

    By ROSEMARY W on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A non pressured sale, They were knowledgeable about the vehicle and left me to decide whether I wanted the car. I had a terrible experience on buying my last car and this definitely made up for it. The team were very helpful and took the extra time to go through the functionality of the car as I’d never driven that make of car before. They were always available to ask any questions that I had, even after the purchase of the vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent service and communication

    By Motie W on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Finally, a very pleasant experience of buying a car. The team at Leicester Autos is friendly, reliable and honest. They stuck to all promises and I am very happy with my new car.


  • 5

    Excellant Service

    By JOHN G on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a vehicle from the above company and would like to highly recommend the service we recieved. To say that Steve went out of his way to ensure everything requested was done in a friendly, professional manner. We espiecially liked his sense of humour, we felt as if we had known him for years. We will be happy to do buisness with Steve & this company again in the future.