play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leicester Autos Ltd

At Leicester Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leicester Autos Ltd

Leicester Autos Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy customer!

    By Tim P on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a Land Rover Discovery Sport from Leicester Autos and I can honestly say its been a very pleasant experience. Throughout the whole process Steve looked after us in a relaxed & professional manner and we never felt under any pressure. Car is as described - I'd certainly look to go there again in the future when our other car is due for renewal.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 14/11/17

    Hello Tim,thank you for taking your time in writing such a positive review!We do hope to see you again in the future for your next purchase.It was wonderful doing business with you and im very glad you were happy with the service. It was also a pleasure in meeting the rest of the family. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Good seller from start to finish

    By H R on 09 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a very good experience buying an audi a5 cab from liecester autos, they were very straight forward and straight talking which i really appreciated there was no pressure to buy and we were allowed to look over and test drive the car on our own, the car was as described and actually had less milage than stated on the ad, A very good overall buying experience and i would definatly recommend to family and friends. Thanks


  • 5

    Friendy helpful dealer

    By Iain D on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a nice car for a reasonable price. Dealer was patient and helpful through out. Would happily buy from them again.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 08/10/17

    Thanks for your very kind review Iain and i hope you really enjoy your new Jaguar. Best Regards Steve.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Mark H on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can't praise this company enough, from start to finish, Steve is a really good man to deal with nothing is never to much trouble he opened late so we could pick up our new car, very laid back sales approach which we loved, had a little trouble with the car after a few weeks of ownership But Steve was quick to fix for us no hassle, like I say nothing was ever to much trouble. Highly recommend when you're shopping for a new car buy from this company. You can drive away with peace of mind that all cars are top notch & in the unfortunate event anything goes wrong Steve will not let you down.


  • 5

    Excellent service Steve

    By PAUL B on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service Steve was a pleasure to deal with and quick and easy.


  • 5

    Well worth the Journey to save a Grand

    By MARK B on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent modern dealership retaining some good old fashioned honest dealings where trust still exists. Steve Joy proved to be excellent to deal with and was attentive when dealing with my poorly wife , happy with the car so far (4 days). Could have done with a coffee after the 80 mile journey.


  • 5

    Professional and genuine car dealership

    By J V on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    We have bought two second hand cars from Leicester Autos which were in immaculate condition and exactly as advertised. We found Steven and his team extremely professional and helpful, any addition requests we made were sorted at no extra cost. We would definitely purchase another car from Leicester Autos and would highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a second hand car.


  • 5

    A well worth long drive sales experience

    By PAUL L on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic welcome and fully relaxed, no pressure sales experience. I had travelled from Newport, South Wales some two and half hours. The car was beautifully prepared and ready for me to view and test drive. A really good deal on my part exchange and after spending a couple of hours completing the necessary paperwork, I was driving a new car home. Would thoroughly recommend Steve for his professional approach, wished I had found him many years ago as I would not hesitate in future purchases. Many thanks.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 10/08/17

    Dear Paul, meeting you was a pleasure. I thank you for your kind words,they mean a great deal to me personally and my business. I wish you and the family all the best for the future, and hopefully we can do business again. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent garage & after sales :)

    By LES A on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    After being disappointed by the condition of 4 other cars at other garages Steve gave us a walk around inspection of the car over the phone so we didn't have a wasted 90 mile journey! The car was as described and I found Steve to be really genuine and helpful! There wasn't any pushing to buy & gave us plenty of time to test drive & make a decision, Steve also made the part exchange really easy and sorted all the paperwork out the same day so we could drive the new car home!, We did have a fault develop which Steve was very reassuring about and got fixed without needing to return the car 90 miles away!! Excellent garage highly recommended thanks again!!

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 10/08/17

    Hello Les,sorry you had a small problem but unfortunately as you know these things can happen. I thank you for your kind and truthful review and wish you all the best. Best Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Alan F on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Landrover Discovery 3 and as I was limited to space Steve allowed me to take the car to my home some 25 miles away for a test drive and check that It was suitable for me. Luckily it was! Steve was most helpful throughout and had several jobs done to make sure the car was to my liking. A thoroughly good sales experience and Steve's "tuition " as I had never driven an automatic before was most helpful.Pleased to recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from Leicester Autos Ltd on 10/08/17

    Dear Alan thank you for your review its very important to my business that all our customers are happy with there cars and the service the recieve.I hope you and you wife have many happy camping trips in the Discovery. Best Regards Steve


‹ Prev Next ›

Leicester Autos Ltd

Telephone:
07718 077915

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 08:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Leicester Autos Ltd

Address:
82-86 Leicester Road,
Mountsorrel,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE12 7AN